The SMC Library has a combination of resources to help you with your research, including print materials, eBooks, and online databases.
How and where do I find scholarly articles? The best way to find appropriate articles for your assignments is by searching the library's online databases. The databases include articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. You can limit your search to full-text and/or scholarly journals within each database.
Select the ARTICLES tab on the homepage then click on the Databases A-Z link to be taken to the databases guide. You can then search multiple EBSCO or GALE databases by using the search boxes on the main tab, or you can select a single database by clicking on the specific name of the database you want to search.
Instructions for off campus access are included within the Databases A-Z guide.
Need something that is not available in our library? Try interlibrary Loan (ILL).
1. What are reserves? Course Reserves are books, articles, and other items placed at the library by a faculty member for class use. They are located at the front desk.
If you need help with off campus access, please contact us:
|NEA (National Education Association)|
|AFT (American Federation of Teachers)|
|CEC (Council for Exceptional Children)|
|NCTE (National Conference of Teachers of English)|
|NCTM (National Council of Teachers of Mathematics)|
|NCSS (National Council for the Social Studies)|
|NSTA (National Science Teachers Association)|
|AAHPERD (American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance)|
|MTNA (Music Teachers National Association)|