This is the "Home" page of the "Library Home" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Home  

Last Updated: Jul 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.smcsc.edu/library Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Hours and Contact Information

Normal Hours*
Sunday 7-Midnight
Monday-Thursday 8a.m.-Midnight
Friday 8a.m.-1:30p.m.
Saturday       CLOSED

*The Library's hours for July 7th-August 1st will be Monday-Thursday 8am-9pm and Fridays from 8am-12:30pm.

 

1000 Powell Mill Road      
Spartanburg, SC 29301

(864)587-4208

Have a question?  Email us at: smclibrary@smcsc.edu

Find Us On Facebook

      
     

    Welcome to the SMC Library

    The Marie Blair Burgess Library offers a comprehensive collection of resources for Spartanburg Methodist College students, faculty, staff, and alumni to utilize and provides computing resources with online access to various research tools.

    The Library offers a collection of approximately 60,000 books in print, and a collection of over 150,000 Ebooks (via EBSCOhost, Facts on File, Salem Press, and ABC-CLIO) complements the print collection.

    The Library maintains access to InfoTrac Web for Periodicals and Newspapers and Collegiate Discus, online collections of databases indexing many thousands of full-text articles from various magazines, academic journals, and newspapers.  In addition, the Library subscribes to over fifty journals in print and has an archive of journals in bound format and on microfilm.

    Students, faculty, and staff may also request materials from other libraries via PASCAL (Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries). 

    Credo Reference

     

    Search the SMC Library Online Catalog

     

    PASCAL

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip