Need help writing your paper? Have general research questions? Get 24/7 help from a librarian!
SPRING 2024 HOURS
| Monday | 8:00am - 9:00pm |
| Tuesday | 8:00am - 9:00pm |
| Wednesday | 8:00am - 9:00pm |
| Thursday | 8:00am - 9:00pm |
| Friday | 8:00am - 3:00pm |
| Saturday | Closed |
| Sunday | 4:00pm - 9:00pm |
** Hours vary during summer session, school breaks and exams. Please call or follow us on 
for updates!
You can also follow us on 
and 
Have a Question?
Call Us: 864-587-4208
Email Us: smclibrary@smcsc.edu
Use our "Have a Question or Comment?" Form
Now that you have found your topic and have come up with some keywords to search, it is time to begin your research and find potential sources for evidence to support your argument or position on a topic.
Databases/ Articles
The following databases are a great place to start.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals and more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. going back as far as 1887.
Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
A search engine that allows single searching of multiple Gale databases including Academic OneFile, InfoTrac Newsstand, Global Issues in Context, Educator's Reference Complete, Health Reference Center Academic, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, US & World History in Context, and the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
How do I find out what books and eBooks are in the library?
One search provides one-stop searching for books, eBooks, journal articles, DVDS and more.
Sign in using your SMC email username & password in order to: