Skip to main content
Banner Image

The Marie Blair Burgess Library offers a comprehensive collection of resources for Spartanburg Methodist College students, faculty, staff, and alumni to utilize and provides computing resources with online access to various research tools. The Library offers a collection of approximately 60,000 books in print, and a collection of over 250,000 Ebooks (via EBSCOhost, Facts on File, Salem Press, and ABC-CLIO) complements the print collection. The Library maintains access to InfoTrac Web for Periodicals and Newspapers and Collegiate Discus, online collections of databases indexing many thousands of full-text articles from various magazines, academic journals, and newspapers. Students, faculty, and staff may also request materials from other libraries via PASCAL (Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries).

Databases A-Z

Academic OneFile
Academic Search Complete
Alt HealthWatch -- EBSCOhost
AP NewsMonitor Collection -- EBSCOhost
Applied Science & Technology Full-Text -- EBSCOhost
Art Full-Text
Artemis Literary Sources
Business Abstracts with Full-Text -- EBSCOhost
Biography in Context
Bloom's Literary Reference Online
Business & Company Resource Center
Business Insights
Britannica - Academic
Britannica - Consumer
Biography Reference Bank -- EBSCOhost
Business Abstracts Full-text -- EBSCOhost
Business Source Premier -- EBSCOhost
Computer Source -- EBSCOhost
CINAHL Plus w/ Full-text (Nursing)
Consumer Health Complete
Criminal Justice Abstracts w/ Full-Text -- EBSCOhost
Current Biography Illustrated -- EBSCOhost
ERIC (Educator's Resource Information Center) -- EBSCOhost
Education Full-text -- EBSCOhost
Educator's Reference Complete
Fact's On File (Ebook Collection)
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Funk & Wagnall's Encyclopedia -- EBSCOhost
Gale Power Search
Gale Virtual Reference Library
General Science Full-text -- EBSCOhost
Global Issues in Context
Global Reference on Environment, Energy and Natural Resources
Health Reference Center Academic
Health Source Consumer Information -- EBSCOhost
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition -- EBSCOhost
History Reference Center -- EBSCOhost
Humanities Full-text
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full-Text -- EBSCOhost
Infobaselearning
Infotrac Newsstand
Literary Reference Center -- EBSCOhost
Literature Resource Center -- Gale InfoTrac
MarketLine Advantage
MAS Ultra School Edition -- EBSCOhost
Military & Government Collection -- EBSCOhost
Newsbank/Readex Databases
Global Issues in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
MEDLINE -- EBSCOhost
Newspaper Source Plus -- EBSCOhost
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Nursing Resource Center
Points of View Reference Center -- EBSCOhost
ProQuest Criminal Justice
ProQuest Religion
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection -- EBSCOhost
Regional Business News -- EBSCOhost
Religion and Philosophy Collection -- EBSCOhost
Salem Press Online
Science in Context
Small Business Reference Center -- EBSCOhost
Small Business Resource Center
SocINDEX (Sociology) -- EBSCOhost
Social Science Full-text -- EBSCOhost
Teacher Reference Center -- EBSCOhost
Topic Search -- EBSCOhost
U.S. History in Context
World History in Context
WilsonWeb

title
Loading...