Need help on writing your paper or have general research questions? Get 24/7 help from a librarian!
SUMMER 2023 HOURS
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 1:00pm
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: CLOSED
*Hours vary during summer session, school breaks and exams.* Please call or follow us on 
for updates!
You can also follow us on 
and 
Have a Question?
Call Us: 864-587-4208
Email Us: smclibrary@smcsc.edu
Use our "Have a Question or Comment?" Form
|
Amanda Perez Assistant Librarian for EResources |
Mary Diones Assistant Librarian for Instruction and Reference |
|
Bernadette Shelton Public Services Manager |
Becky Poole Library Assistant |
|
|
Susan Myers Director |
One search provides one-stop searching for books, eBooks, journal articles, DVDS and more.
Sign in using your SMC email username & password in order to:
All of our eBook collections can be searched via our new ONE SEARCH system. You can also view individual eBook collections below. To access the following eBook collections from off campus, you'll be prompted to enter your SMC email username and password. This is the same username and password you use to access your SMC email or to login to computers at SMC.
All of our research databases can now be searched via our ONE SEARCH system. You can also view individual databases by visiting our Databases A-Z Guide
Use the research databases to find scholarly journal articles, newspaper articles, eBooks, government documents, and more. Using the databases provided by the library will help you find reliable information from trusted sources. A database may be dedicated to a single subject or cover several subjects.
To access the online research databases from off campus, you'll be prompted to enter your SMC username and password. This is the same username and password you use to access SMC email or to login to computers at SMC.
Use subject-related and course-specific research guides created by librarians to assist you with your research topics.
