Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
3D Human Anatomy & Physiology This link opens in a new window
New
This online resource covers all a student needs to know and learn for a 2 semester Anatomy & Physiology course. There are 20 modules
with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the
impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more. Each module contains: An overview and clear
learning objectives • Key concepts and processes• 3D image and interactive models • Narrated animations and illustrations • Quizzes and
reviews• Pronunciation guides to key medical terms • Clinical case studies for each system • Clinical test • The effects of aging
New
Throughout modern history, cameras have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, and government programs. This collection includes archival and historical films from multiple sources.
Films On Demand: Master Academic Package This link opens in a new window
New
The Films on Demand database is a large collection of videos covering a wide range of academic topics. Ideal for use in classroom instruction and presentation development, these videos can be accessed and distributed much like any other database content.
Mometrix eLibrary This link opens in a new window
New
Mometrix eLibrary is a robust database of test preparation materials for career and professional certifications that will help South Carolina students preparing to enter the workforce. The eLibrary includes study materials for over 1,800 different exams covering 16 different subject areas including nursing, teaching, construction, social work, finance, med-tech, and law.
Nature Archive (1950- 2011) This link opens in a new window
New
Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology.
Publicly Available Content Database This link opens in a new window
New
Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available scholarly content.
Scientific American (1948- 2011) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Scientific American covers the advances in research and discovery that are changing our understanding of the world and shaping our lives.
title
Loading...