*Library DIY

A thesis (plural: theses) is a lengthy scholarly paper completed by master's degree students as a culmination of their studies. A dissertation is a lengthy (often book-length) scholarly paper completed by a doctoral student as a culmination of their students.

Full-text dissertations and theses can be freely accessed via the following open access databases:

• Open Dissertations

• Open Access Theses and Dissertations

• Open Access Digital Theological Library

To locate full-text dissertations via the following subscription databases, select Advanced Search and select Source type and/or Document type as Dissertation/Thesis.

• Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window

  Provides information on virtually any criminal justice topic. Indexes 150 titles with full text for 80. (ProQuest)

• Education Database This link opens in a new window

  A research database which includes over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. (ProQuest)

• Religion Database This link opens in a new window

  A research database which provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion. (ProQuest)