Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off Campus Access
To access individual Online Research Databases or e-Book Collections, you'll be prompted to enter your SMC username and password. This is the same username and password you use to access SMC email or to login to computers at SMC. For the username you only need to enter the first part of the email address (example: smithjd15).
SUMMER 2021 HOURS
Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 12:30pm
*Hours vary during summer session, school breaks and exams. Please call or follow us on for updates!
Have a Question?
Call Us: 864-587-4208
Email Us: email@example.com
Use our "Have a Question or Comment?" Form
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
This growing subscription package of over 150,000 titles contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBooks representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Search and view the full text of over 200,000 eBooks. Also includes titles from the eBook Academic Collection.
Education Full Text
Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
Educator's Reference Complete
Provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
Provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Essay and General Literature Index
A unique reference database that cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 320 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually with more than 20 selected annuals and serial publications.
eBook Central (ProQuest)
This growing subscription package includes over 160,000 scholarly titles across academic disciplines.
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.