Skip to Main Content

Faculty Services: Library Catalog

NEW!!

 The OEN is excited to announce the Open Pedagogy Portal! The goal of the Open Pedagogy Portal is to feature case studies, student work product, and teaching and learning resources related to and in support of open pedagogy.  The Open Pedagogy Portal is available on the left in the Open Educational Resources section and then click on General OER.

LIBRARY RESOURCES

Search the new ONE SEARCH!

One Search provides one-stop searching for books, eBooks, journal articles, DVDs and more.  

Sign in using your SMC email username & password in order to:

  • Renew items
  • Request books from other South Carolina libraries (PASCAL Delivers)
  • Save searches and lists of items
 

Search eBook Collections

All of our eBook collections can be searched via our new ONE SEARCH system.  You can also view individual eBook collections below. To access the following eBook collections from off campus, you'll be prompted to enter your SMC email username and password.  This is the same username and password you use to access your SMC email or to login to computers at SMC.  

 

Article Databases

All of our research databases can now be searched via our ONE SEARCH system.  You can also view individual databases by visiting our Databases A-Z Guide 

Use the research databases to find scholarly journal articles, newspaper articles, eBooks, government documents, and more. Using the databases provided by the library will help you find reliable information from trusted sources.  A database may be dedicated to a single subject or cover several subjects.

To access the online research databases from off campus, you'll be prompted to enter your SMC username and password.  This is the same username and password you use to access SMC email or to login to computers at SMC.  

TOPIC Guides

Use subject-related and course-specific research guides created by librarians to assist you with your research topics.

Using ONE SEARCH