This multi-disciplinary database provides the full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full-text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Formerly called the Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center, the Buddhist Digital Resource Center is dedicated to preserving and sharing Buddhist texts through the union of technology and scholarship. Their site says they are the world’s largest digital repository of Buddhist texts. They devote themselves to seeking out, preserving, documenting and disseminating Buddhist literature. BDRC provides access to about 23,700 works totaling more than 23,000,000 digital pages.
Formerly called the Dictionary of East Asian Buddhist Terms, this dictionary covers Buddhist terms from Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Pali, Sanskrit, and Tibetan. Definitions are in English. Also has indexes, which cover radicals, total strokes, East Asian Romanized readings, terms, texts, persons, temples, schools, places, and names (of gods, demons, boddhisattvas, etc). The site includes many links to external lexical, textual, and bibliographical resources for the study of Buddhism.
The International Association of Buddhist Studies (IABS) is a learned society dedicated to promoting and supporting scholarship in Buddhist Studies a spirit of non-sectarian tolerance and with scientific research and communication as preeminent objectives. Membership is open to scholars of all academic disciplines. Headquarters at University of Lausanne, in Switzerland.
This site is a freely available archive of electronic texts about religion, mythology, legends and folklore, and occult and esoteric topics. Texts are presented in English translation and, where possible, in the original language.