This multi-disciplinary database provides the full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full-text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
The Book of Mormon Studies Association supports academic study of the Book of Mormon from a variety of disciplines. To this end, we gather a community of scholars to promote understanding of the Book of Mormon through historical, theological, text-critical, literary, or other relevant methodologies.
The Church History Catalog is the Church History Library’s portal to its collection. Using the catalog’s search features, you can find records, view digitized items, and experience audiovisual materials. The Church History Catalog also contains helpful information about using the catalog as well as links to research guides, research assistance, and featured collections.
This is the official website of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (aka the Mormon Church). This contains all official scriptures, general conference addresses dating back to the 1970, handbooks, hymnals, videos, and other official materials.
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format. Founded in 1996 and located in San Francisco, the Archive has been receiving data donations from Alexa Internet and others. In late 1999, the organization started to grow to include more well-rounded collections. Now the Internet Archive includes texts, audio, moving images, and software as well as archived web pages in our collections, and provides specialized services for adaptive reading and information access for the blind and other persons with disabilities.
The Joseph Smith Papers Project is an effort to gather together all extant Joseph Smith documents and to publish complete and accurate transcripts of those documents with both textual and contextual annotation . . . . The Joseph Smith Papers Project is not a “documentary history” project comprising all important documents relating to Joseph Smith. Instead, it is a “papers” project that will publish, according to accepted documentary editing standards, documents created by Joseph Smith or by staff whose work he directed, including journals, revelations and translations, contemporary reports of discourses, minutes, business and legal records, editorials, and notices. The project also includes papers received and “owned” by his office, such as incoming correspondence. The Joseph Smith Papers Project is a comprehensive edition, meaning it will include all known and available documents meeting the project’s criteria as Joseph Smith documents.
Signature Books is one of the most important publishing houses involved in Mormon Studies. For decades it has published some of the most influential works on the topic. It has graciously digitized many of its now out-of-print works so that scholars throughout the world can use these hard to find works in their studies.
Cover ArtThe Wilford Woodruff Papers
The Wilford Woodruff Papers Project is like The Joseph Smith Papers. Both present high-resolution images of a prophet's handwritten documents side-by-side with accurate transcriptions based on professional document editing standards and practices. The scope of the two projects, however, is dramatically different. Joseph Smith's papers extend from 1828 to 1844. Wilford Woodruff's records begin in 1828 and end at his death in 1898. The number of Joseph Smith's documents is comparatively small, approximately 2,500, due to the length of his ministry and the difference in record keeping in the early 19th century. Wilford Woodruff daybooks and journals contain more than 11,000 pages. He wrote more than 13,000 letters and received more than 17,000. All of his daybooks and journals and all of his extant letters, together with his sermons and his legal documents and family history records, will be included.