This multi-disciplinary database provides the full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full-text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format. Founded in 1996 and located in San Francisco, the Archive has been receiving data donations from Alexa Internet and others. In late 1999, the organization started to grow to include more well-rounded collections. Now the Internet Archive includes texts, audio, moving images, and software as well as archived web pages in our collections, and provides specialized services for adaptive reading and information access for the blind and other persons with disabilities.
A compilation of public-domain and copy-permitted historical texts, arranged by period and theme, edited by Dr. Paul Halsall. This resource also includes links to a number of other relevant Web sites and digital maps.
Digital collection of books, manuscripts, and maps dating 10th-20th centuries CE, based on Harvard University's extensive collections. Regions covered range from North Africa to Southeast Asia; multiple languages and a wide range of subjects are represented. The Project site provides for searching by author, title, subject, and genre, as well as browsing.
Maintained by a non-profit organization focused on the study of Islamic arts, this site currently includes bibliographies, chronologies, international directories of academic institutions and museums, images, and other resources.
This Columbia University site collects important electronic bibliographic and research resources relating to Middle Eastern and North African studies. It includes an extensive section on religion in the Middle East.