SUMMER 2024 HOURS
| Monday | 8:00 am - 5:00 pm |
| Tuesday | 8:00 am - 5:00 pm |
| Wednesday | 8:00 am - 5:00 pm |
| Thursday | 8:00 am - 5:00 pm |
| Friday | 8:00 am - 1:00 pm |
| Saturday | Closed |
| Sunday | Closed |
** Hours vary during summer session, school breaks and exams. Please call or follow us on 
for updates!
You can also follow us on 
and 
Have a Question?
Call Us: 864-587-4208
Email Us: smclibrary@smcsc.edu
Use our "Have a Question or Comment?" Form
|
Dustin Smith, PhD Public Services and Research Manager
|
Amanda Perez Assistant Librarian for EResources |
|
Kaleigh Buckner Assistant Librarian for Instruction and Reference |
Susan Myers Director |
|
Matthew Hamrick Evening Assistant |
|
Do you enjoy reading on a Kindle, your phone, or other electronic device? Have you checked out books from the public library using Libby? Now, you can use Libby to read books from South Carolina colleges (PASCAL members). Click here for directions and more information.
Chat with the Burgess Staff! Click on the red bubble on the right side of the page. If it is after hours, it will email your question to us, and we will respond when the library re-opens.
The Library is now on summer hours.
We are open Monday - Thursday from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m and Friday from 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
One Search provides one-stop searching for books, eBooks, journal articles, DVDs and more.
Sign in using your SMC email username & password in order to:
All of our eBook collections can be searched via our new ONE SEARCH system. You can also view individual eBook collections below. To access the following eBook collections from off campus, you'll be prompted to enter your SMC email username and password. This is the same username and password you use to access your SMC email or to login to computers at SMC.
Provides cross-searchable access to over three million entries from 273 titles and 57 publishers. Features full-text content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject.
Search and view the full text of over 200,000 eBooks. Also includes titles from the eBook Academic Collection.
This growing subscription package includes over 160,000 scholarly titles across academic disciplines.
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
Online access to several different reference titles within the following Salem Press collections: Salem Literature, Salem History, Salem Science, Salem Health and Salem Careers.
All of our research databases can now be searched via our ONE SEARCH system. You can also view individual databases by visiting our Databases A-Z Guide
Use the research databases to find scholarly journal articles, newspaper articles, eBooks, government documents, and more. Using the databases provided by the library will help you find reliable information from trusted sources. A database may be dedicated to a single subject or cover several subjects.
To access the online research databases from off campus, you'll be prompted to enter your SMC username and password. This is the same username and password you use to access SMC email or to login to computers at SMC.
Use subject-related and course-specific research guides created by librarians to assist you with your research topics.
